We do have a number of sports that we can offer to students on a one off (sometimes a couple) basis through the Bay of Plenty Secondary Schools events. These sports do not typically have coaches or trainings and it’s student who do these sports in their own time or at clubs that compete in these. We advertise all registrations for events through the Schools daily notices. All organisation for these events are done through the Sports Office.

For anymore information, or if you would like to be involved in the following events, please contact the Sports Office at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Basketball

Baywide Secondary School Champs
Juniors - 
Friday 2nd August @ ASB Arena, Tauranga
Seniors - Friday 16th August @ ASB Arena, Tauranga


Beach Volleyball

Junior BOP Secondary Schools - Wednesday 13th November @ Mount Maunganui Main Beach


Equestrian

BOP Secondary Schools Show Jumping - Wednesday 27th February @ Edgecumbe Pony Club
BOP Secondary Schools Gamblers - 
Wednesday 27th March @ Te Teko


Golf

Manihera Memorial Tournament - TBC @ Kawerau Golf Course
BOP Secondary Schools - TBC @ Lake View Golf Course, Rotorua


Indoor Bowls / Lawn Bowls

BOP Secondary Schools (Lawn Bowls) - Tuesday 2nd April 2019 @ Ohope, Whakatane
BOP Secondary Schools (Indoor Bowls) - TBC


Rock Climbing

BOP Secondary Schools -  Friday 31st May @ Roctopia, Mount Maunganui


Skiing

BOP Secondary Schools - TBC


Snowboarding

BOP Secondary Schools - TBC


Squash

BOP Secondary Schools
Div 1 & 2 - Thursday 16th May 2019 @ Susan Devoy Centre, Tauranga
Div 2 & 3 - Thursday 23rd May 2019 @ Susan Devoy Centre, Tauranga


Table Tennis

BOP Secondary Schools
Individual & Pairs - TBC
Teams - TBC


Tennis

BOP Secondary Schools
Senior Champs - Friday 22nd February 2019 @ Papamoa Tennis Club
Junior Champs -  Friday 8th November @Papamoa Tennis Club